

TRG Agenda

Meeting information

AASB 17 *Insurance Contracts* Transition Resource Group (TRG) 24 September 2020 9am – 11:30am

Notes: Minutes will be taken during the meeting and circulated as a summary for TRG members

Time	Topic	Attachment ref	Presenter/
			discussion lead out
9:00am	Welcome and introduction		Anne Driver
9:10am	2. Update from ATO		Nadia Alfonsi
			Weldon Luo
9:20am	Update from APRA, including survey for TRG members	ATT1	Rob Sharma
9:40am	Update from Institute of Actuaries	Presentation 1	David Rush
	Taskforce and Working Groups	Presentation 2	Abhijit Apte
	Reinsurance and Regulatory Reporting		Grant Robinson
	Working Group		
	VFA Working Group		
	Risk Adjustment Working		
10:05am	5. AASB survey results regarding IFRS 17	ATT2	James Barden
	implementation issues	ATTZ	
10:15am	6. Paper for discussion – Premiums receivable	ATT3	Victoria Smith
	for expired coverage		
10:40am	7. Summary of activities of VFA Focus Group	ATT4	Tom Moodie
	and VFA revenue paper for noting	ATT5	
10:55am	8. Update – Contracts in their claims	ATT6	Anne Driver
	settlement period		
11:05am	9. Update – Premiums receivable from	ATT7	Angus Thomson
	intermediaries	AIII	
11:15am	10. Approach for public sector entities		James Barden
11:20am	11. AOB		Anne Driver
11:25am	12. Wrap up and close		Anne Driver

Participants

Name	Organisation			
TRG members				
Anne Driver (Chair)	Deloitte			
Stuart Alexander	Deloitte			
Nadia Alfonsi	ATO			
Prof. Jac Birt	University of Western Australia			
Anthony Coleman	Lonergan Edwards			
Cassandra Cope	HCF			
Brendan Counsell	EY			
David Daniels	NSW Audit Office			
Emily Evitts	Allianz			
David Faulkner-Tuck	Chair of the Accounting & Actuaries Liaison Committee (AALC)			
Jane Clifford (on behalf of Fehraz Fallil)	iCare NSW			
Karen Foo	Victoria Department of Treasury and Finance			
Regina Fikkers	PwC			
Peter Grant	Insurance Australia Group (IAG)			
Scott Hadfield	PwC			
Charles Hett	NZASB			
Jeroen Van Koert	AIA			
Weldon Luo	ATO			
Chris Maher	AMP			
Louise Miller	Suncorp			
lan Moyser	KPMG			
Aidan Nguyen	Financial Services Council			
Grant Robinson	AMP/ Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17			
Grant Robinson	Implementation Task Force			
David Rush	Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task			
David Kusii	Force			
Rob Sharma	APRA			
Victoria Smith	QBE			
Michael Sokulski	Medibank			
Warwick Spargo	RSM			
Stan Spasojevic	ATO			
Paul Stacey	Insurance Council of Australia			
Leong Tan	Swiss Re			
Glenn Treadwell	NIB			
Guests and guest speakers				
Abhijit Apte	Suncorp			
Tom Moodie	Deloitte			
Richard Sheridan	IAG			
Owen Tong	Deloitte			
Angus Thomson	QBE			
AASB representatives				
James Barden	AASB Staff			
Patricia Au	AASB Staff			

Teleconference/Videoconference

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82736951296

Meeting ID: 827 3695 1296

One tap mobile

+61871501149,,82736951296# Australia

+61280156011,,82736951296# Australia

Dial by your location

+61 8 7150 1149 Australia

+61 2 8015 6011 Australia

+61 3 7018 2005 Australia

+61 731 853 730 Australia

+61 861 193 900 Australia

Meeting ID: 827 3695 1296

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbSpcwYc4F