

TRG Agenda

Meeting information

AASB 17 *Insurance Contracts* Transition Resource Group (TRG) 26 July 2019 8am – 10 am

Notes: Minutes will be taken during the meeting and circulated as a summary for TRG members

Time	Topic	Paper ref	Member presenting
8.00 - 8.10	Welcome		Anne Driver
8.10 – 8.50	 ED comments process process for identifying and drafting comments identification of preliminary issues 	ATTM1	All
8.50-9.15	AASB TRG submission process and discussion of issue received PAA double count for Unpaid Premium relating to past Service	ATTM2	Antony Claugton
9.15-9.35	Agenda/specific topics to discuss with Sue Lloyd on 22 August		All
9.35-9.45	Feedback from the Actuaries Institute on the status of the Information Note and process for determining a response to the ED		David Rush/Grant Robinson
9.45-9.55	APRA update on IFRS 17 approach		Rob Sharma
5 mins	AOB • EFRAG draft comment letter	ATTM3	
	Close		Anne Driver

Location:

Sydney (physical – linked via videoconference to other locations)

QBE Offices - Level 27, 8 Chifley Square, Sydney NSW 2000 [Room 27.02]

Melbourne (physical – linked via videoconference to other locations)

AASB Offices - Podium Level 14, 530 Collins Street, Melbourne

Please advise AASB Staff (Patricia Au) if attending AASB offices.

Teleconference/Videoconference

.....

To join the meeting on a computer or mobile phone: https://bluejeans.com/803838992?src=calendarLink

Phone Dial-in

+61.8.7070.8060 (Adelaide, Australia)

+61.7.3123.4461 (Brisbane, Australia)

+61.3.8400.4256 (Melbourne, Australia)

+61.8.6365.4437 (Perth, Australia)

+61.2.8103.4256 (Sydney, Australia)

Global Numbers: https://www.bluejeans.com/numbers

Meeting ID: 803 838 992

Room System

199.48.152.152 or bjn.vc

Meeting ID: 803 838 992

Want to test your video connection?

https://bluejeans.com/111

.....

TRG Agenda

Current membership

Name	Organisation		
Anne Driver (Chair)	QBE		
Stuart Alexander	Deloitte		
Prof. Jac Birt	University of Western Australia		
Anthony Coleman	Lonergan Edwards		
Jenna Cooke	Suncorp		
Cassandra Cope	HCF		
Brendan Counsell	EY		
David Daniels	NSW Audit Office		
Fehraz Fallil	iCare NSW		
Regina Fikkers	PwC		
Karen Foo	Victoria Department of Treasury and Finance		
Peter Grant	Insurance Australia Group (IAG)		
Scott Hadfield	PwC		
Charles Hett	NZASB		
Nick Kirwan	Financial Services Council		
Weldon Luo	ATO		
Chris Maher	AMP		
Ian Moyser	KPMG		
Alison Nanson	Chair of the Accounting & Actuaries Liaison Committee (AALC)		
Kris Peach	AASB		
Rachel Poo	QBE		
Grant Robinson	AMP/ Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force		
David Rush	Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force		
Rob Sharma	APRA		
Ayman Sobhan	Insurance Council of Australia		
Michael Sokulski	Medibank		
Warwick Spargo	RSM		
Leong Tan	Swiss Re		
Tony Tong	Pacific Life Re		
Glenn Treadwell	NIB		
Jeroen Van Koert	AIA		