

Subject:	AASB 17 Insurance Contracts Transition Resource Group (TRG)	
Venue:	Videoconference	
Time(s):	14 September 2022, 2.00pm –3.45pm AEST (Melbourne/Sydney Time)	

Notes: Minutes will be taken during the meeting and circulated as a summary for TRG members

Time	Duration	Торіс	Attachment	Presenter/discussi
(pm)	(mins)		ref	on lead out
2:00	5	1. Welcome and introduction		Anne Driver
2:05	15	 APRA update on reporting and prudential standards, and APRA Connect 		Rob Sharma
2:20	15	3. Public sector insurance project update	ATT1	Angus Thomson
2:35	15	4. Update on Tax (ICA/FSC)	ATT2 ATT3	Paul Stacey (ICA) Kos Dimitrou/ Patrick Grob
2:50	15	 5. Other industry papers - Updated ICA paper on government imposts 	ATT4A ATT4B	Roger Dollman
3:05	10	 6. PHI Focus Group - Updates on activities, including DCL discussions 	ATT5	Anna Donoghoe
3:15	5	 Actuaries Institute AASB 17 Taskforce Updates (including working groups) 		Brett Pickett
3:20	5	8. AALC update		Brenden Council
3:25	10	 9. AOB Other focus groups IFRIC update AASB/TRG – survey of AASB 17 disclosure policy choices and judgements 	ATT6A ATT6B	Anne Driver/ Eric Lee
3:35	5	 10. Wrap up and close Next TRG meeting (tentative): 7 December 2022 (2-4pm) 		Anne Driver

AASB 17 TRG members

Name	Organisation
TRG members	
Anne Driver (Chair)	AASB TRG Chair/Deloitte
Elaine Hultzer	Deloitte
Anthony Coleman	Lonergan Edwards
Cassandra Cope	HCF
Brendan Counsell	EY/Chair of the Accounting & Actuaries Liaison Committee (AALC)
David Daniels	NSW Audit Office
Toby Langley	AASB member
Jennifer Dwyer	Medibank
Fehraz Fallil	iCare NSW
Scott Hadfield	PwC
Regina Fikkers	PwC
Richard Sheridan	Insurance Australia Group (IAG)
Louise Miller	Suncorp
David Rush	Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force
Frank Saliba	ATO
Rob Sharma	APRA
Rachel Poo	QBE
Warwick Spargo	RSM
Paul Stacey	Insurance Council of Australia
Leong Tan	Swiss Re
Ciara Wasley	NIB
Leann Yuen	KPMG
Brett Pickett	Chair of Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force
Vanessa Mok	Resolution Life
Secretary	
David Ji	KPMG

Name	Organisation	
AASB representatives		
Patricia Au	AASB Staff	
Eric Lee	AASB Staff	
Jia Wei	AASB Staff	