

Subject:	AASB 17 Insurance Contracts Transition Resource Group (TRG)	
Venue:	Videoconference	
Time(s):	7 December 2022, 2.00pm –4.00pm AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney Time)	

Notes: Minutes will be taken during the meeting and circulated as a summary for TRG members

Time	Duration	Торіс	Attachment	•
(pm)	(mins)		ref	on lead out
2:00	5	1. Welcome and introduction		Anne Driver
2:05	10	2. APRA update on reporting and prudential		Rob Sharma
		standards and APRA Connect		
2:15	10	3. Public sector insurance project update	ATT1	Angus Thomson
2:25	10	4. Update on Tax (ICA/FSC)		Kos Dimitrou
				Michael Garrod
2:35	45	 Industry paper -ARPC cyclone contract- AASB 17 contract 	ATT2	Rhian Saunsbury
		boundary -AASB 17 tax accounting - Taxes and levies-withholding tax component only	АТТ3 4774	Michael Garrod Angus Thomson
3:20	10	 IFRS interpretation committee outreach- premiums receivable from an intermediary 	ATT5	Anne Driver
3:30	5	 PHI Focus Group Updates on activities 	ATT6	Anna Donoghoe
3:35	5	 8. LMI Focus Group - Updates on activities 	ATT7	Andrew Toone
3:40	5	9. Actuaries Institute AASB 17 Taskforce Updates (including working groups)		Brett Pickett
3:45	5	10. AALC update		Brendan Counsell
3:50	5	11. AOB		Anne Driver/ Eric
		 Other focus groups AASB/TRG – survey of AASB 17 disclosure policy choices and judgements 		Lee
3:55	5	 12. Wrap up and close 2023 TRG meetings (tentative): March: 22nd of March 2023 June: 14th June 2023 October: 18th Oct 2023 		Anne Driver

AASB 17 TRG members

Name	Organisation
TRG members	
Anne Driver (Chair)	AASB TRG Chair/Deloitte
Elaine Hultzer	Deloitte
Anthony Coleman	Lonergan Edwards
Cassandra Cope	HCF
Brendan Counsell	EY/Chair of the Accounting & Actuaries Liaison Committee (AALC)
David Daniels	NSW Audit Office
Toby Langley	AASB member
Jennifer Dwyer	Medibank
Fehraz Fallil	iCare NSW
Scott Hadfield	PwC
Regina Fikkers	PwC
Richard Sheridan	Insurance Australia Group (IAG)
Louise Miller	Suncorp
David Rush	Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force
Frank Saliba	ATO
Rob Sharma	APRA
Rachel Poo	QBE
Warwick Spargo	RSM
ТВС	Insurance Council of Australia
Leong Tan	Swiss Re
Ciara Wasley	NIB
Leann Yuen	KPMG
Brett Pickett	Chair of Institute of Actuaries IFRS 17 Implementation Task Force
Eric Cheng	Resolution Life
Secretary	
David Ji	KPMG

Name	Organisation	
AASB representatives		
Patricia Au	AASB Staff	
Eric Lee	AASB Staff	
Jia Wei	AASB Staff	